Beginnings of a Simple Woman

I found this though a friend, my Brittany Sunshine. She has been with me, tolerated me, loved me through thick and thin. And she still finds so much good in me. :) I love this girl. Anyway, I loved the idea behind this Daybook! Hopefully I’ll be able to keep up weekly. Check out the Simple Woman’s blog… http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/

For Today…

Outside my window… bright sunshine peering through closed blinds. Obviously, I’m not too awake yet… those blinds should definitely be opened.

I am thinking… about how wonderful life is with the people whom I have come to share it with.

From the learning rooms… my tolerance for children, their innate sense of self and their wants, and the extent of my love, His love, for others within my communities, at home and miles away.

I am thankful for… Love, in all its extravagant forms.

From the kitchen… messiness, but homeliness. And vanilla biscotti coffee. Black. Amazing.

I am wearing… an old red t-shirt, a pair of flannel purple shorts with stars all over them… so mismatched. I enjoy it.

I am reading… the Narnia series… again. :)

I am hoping… to find myself in Narnia again.

I am creating… my wedding book!! From my own creativity… (I couldn’t find a book I liked, so I decided to just make my own). It’s working out quite nicely. I’m pleased.

I am praying… for my sweet, faithful, steadfast Father to open the eyes of people within my community to the hurt that they’re on the brink of being used to begin. For family. For Love to envelope.

Around the house… more messiness. :)

One of my favorite things… black-eyed Susans, growing wild on backroads.

A few plans for the rest of the week… work, work, and more work; doctor’s appointment; weekend with my beautiful, amazingly resilient, lovely mother and rambunctious, ever-exploring, but fiercely loving nephew… oh, my goofy, wild-hearted step dad and ever-loving, ever-patient, ever-faithful fiance. It’s going to be a good weekend. :)

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you…

This little boy who is so new to life, but so fearless of what it holds.
Not even 16 months into life yet, but he knows there is more. He wants to discover it. Wants to explore it. Wants to know it, consequences, rewards, and everything in-between.

This is my nephew. :)

2 thoughts on “Beginnings of a Simple Woman

Leave a Reply

