Daybook post.

FOR TODAY…

Outside my window…
Clutter left behind by my apartment managers. Odd thing is, as far as I know, they were not working on my apartment.

I am thinking…
Of the amazing three weeks to come and my hubby-to-be’s birthday Friday!!

I am thankful for…
Family, love, and grace. The true Source of love and His faithfulness and goodness for me and those I love.

From the learning rooms…
The infinite-ness of my Savior and sweet Father. How great He is and the fact that my entire being cannot contain Him without utterly bursting.

From the kitchen…
My man grills a mean New York sirloin.
:)

I am wearing…
An orange Pineapple Willy’s t-shirt and red flannel pj pants with snowflakes all over them… Yes, once again mismatched. Probably way too okay with that.

I am creating…
Cleanliness (hopefully). At least to straighten up my apartment a bit.

I am going…
To Michigan, Louisiana, and Florida the next three weeeeeeeks!! Life is too good.

I am reading…
Make that re-reading The Chronicles of Narnia, by C.S. Lewis.
:)

I am hoping…
To find my heart as it was a year and a half ago, before my obsession with perfection began.

I am hearing…
Bon Iver. :)))

Around the house…
Two suitcases, two laundry baskets, a backpack, two large totes all crammed in my teeny living room. I’m on the go way too much. Can’t lie, though, it’s pretty nice.

One of my favorite things…
A good soy latte. Preferably made by myself.

A few plans for the rest of the week:
Wow… SO MUCH! Last week of working at PHS and SFI, Matthew’s birthday lunch and surpriiiiise, dinner/sewing party/jam session Tuesday night with Matthew and the lovely Mr. and Mrs. Gilmore, dinner Wednesday night with Chrissy, not trying to explode from being so excited!!!!!!!!!!!

Here is picture thought I am sharing…
This is the next thing to be inked on my body. My sister Vette and I have been planning to get ‘sister’ tattoos for probably two years now, but I was the ticky one who took forever to find what she wanted. And I couldn’t be happier. Not only does it mean ‘sister’ in the biological sense, but in the Beloved sense as well. Check out Song of Solomon and you’ll know what I’m talking about.
I am my Beloved’s… His desire is for me.

http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

