Happy 24th Birthday, Matthew!!

Today is Matthew’s 24th birthday!! As of 11:31am, he will officially be 24 years old. Such an old fogey. Late last month, I bought him a pair of hiking/outdoor sandals. Yesterday, I surprised him with an ice cream cake with peanut M&Ms. And I was sneaky enough to reel his family into the operation as well. He recieved 6 clues altogether to help him guess what his surprise was going to be, but he had absolutely no clue. With each one he recieved he would tell me “Gah, you’re killing me, Tara!!?!” It was great to keep him on his toes the entire week.

So today his family and I are going to Santa Fe Steakhouse to celebrate his and his mom’s birthdays. Should make for good times.

Leave a Reply

