Daybook post.

FOR TODAY… (In Southfield, MI)

Outside my window…
Northwestern Hwy Service Rd. Lots of traffic. Pretty trees.

I am thinking…
About Matthew and how much I cannot wait to be married to him. 150 daaays!!

From the learning rooms…
How important community is to an individual, and what it means personally to myself… the need for ever-growing, ever-strengthening relationships with those within your community, the reciprocal relationships and the need for one another in many different, unique ways. Cooley’s meaning of natural groups in comparison to God’s purpose for community.

From the kitchen…
Hampton Inn serves a good continental breakfast.

I am wearing…
Coral fitted-tee short-sleeved from Target and Matthew’s olivine-green plaid shorts, which are quite baggy on me. Mom and Nanny are fans. Oh, and as usual, barefeet.

I am creating…
More deeply beautiful relationships with my Mom and Nanny.

I am going…
Home to sweet Alabama and my man tomorrow! For today, more exploring on foot with Nanny around Southfield.

I am reading…
Still re-reading The Chronicles of Narnia. Not much downtime for reading the past 2 weeks.

I am hoping…
Matthew and I will be able to financially make it on our own as a married couple. God has on many, many occasions proved He will constantly and always provide for us; it’s just difficult for me not to be concerned with finally being fully independent. I’m so very, very thankful, though, that I will be doing it with Matthew.

I am hearing…
News on CNN.

Around the house (hotel room)…
More happy clutter comprised of suitcases, bags, etc. The best is the unmade beds. So welcoming and cozy. (Maybe I’m odd…?)

One of my favorite things…
Mom, Nanny, and I getting cracked up about something everyone else is oblivious to. Especially in public.

A few plans for the rest of the week:
Exploring a little more of Southfield around our hotel; heading home to Alabama and family tomorrow and Friday; spending the weekend at Matthew’s; Sunday morning at Covenant (I’ve miss that place within the past 2 weeks); Matthew and I heading out for Monroe, Louisiana Monday morning.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…
These two women are more amazing than I could ever tell. Strong, resilient, loving, and who I’m descended from. :) Three generations in one picture.

All that’s needed is my Aunt Cindy, and this picture would be complete with the women I admire and aspire to grow to become like.

They have no clue just how great their roles have been in my life.

Leave a Reply

