Sweet Love

The title of the song that Matthew and I wrote this morning. :) He has been on me a bit since I threw the idea at him about us writing songs together. For him to write and transpose the music and for me to write the lyrics. So, finally he pulled me into it this morning, and we’re crazy pleased with how the song turned out. We plan to post a video for our readers to actually hear the song, but as of right now, all we can give you now is simple lyrics. Please keep in mind that this is the first song I have EVER written, so I’m not over-confident in my “song-writing skills” yet. Matthew makes the song with his music.

Sweet Love

My own eyes are they truth or are they blind?
Is this the way You made this?
With whom You made this with?
So much it seems so right, and yet it seems so wrong.
Is this how You worked our love out to be?

I have dealt wonderously with you,
Know that I am in your midst.
Sweet love, don’t be wise in your own eyes,
This dance was made for you.

Living with such uncertainty,
Could you show this dance to me?
Romance in it’s fullest, my dreams they seem so small.
You whisper sweetly to have faith in Your plan.
Give word and I will fight for him and this dance for us.

I have dealt wonderously with you,
Know that I am in your midst.
Sweet love, don’t be wise in your own eyes,
This dance was made for you.

Either way how You work this out,
One plan stands so completely sure,
That I am always and forever Yours.

I have dealt wonderously with you,
Know that I am in your midst.
Sweet love, don’t be wise in your own eyes,
This dance was made for you.

Leave a Reply

