30-Day Blog Challenge: Day Two

Day TWO

Where you’d like to be in 10 years?

So… ten years. I’ll be 34 years old. Holy mess. Where would I like to be when I’m 34 years old?…

I’d like to be more advanced in my career. Hopefully by age 34 I’ll have my MSW (Master’s degree in Social Work) completed and (most) of my licensure completed to be an LCSW (Licensed Clincial Social Worker). If not completed, then at least in the process of completion.

At age 34, my sweet baby boy will be 10 years old?!

At least Matthew will be 35. Heh heh.

I’d like to still be home, in Albertville, still in the same house I grew up in. I’d like to have additions finished on our house, such as a basement (which Matthew plans to turn into a studio… ONCE he’s sound-proofed the ceiling) and an additional room made on top of the basement. I’d like to have the screened-in porch redone and the deck replaced as well as expanded. I’d like to have new furniture. Like really NICE furniture… granted I do love my current flimsy vintage furniture.

I’d like to have a garden. And a 1968 Oldsmobile Cutlass 442.

(Hey, a girl can dream, right?)

Who knows where the WORLD will be in 10 years?! What technology has advanced. Even if the world will be in EXISTENCE any longer (Jesus may decide to come back for his Bride before 10 years come to pass).

The list could go on and on about where I would be in 10 years. The most important, though, is that I’m still with Matthew, raising our sweet Elisha (maybe a few more…), still working together for the advancement of the Kingdom. All happy and healthy. Still a family.

And maybe a few more tattoos.

Leave a Reply

