Surprise, surprise!

We’ve got a bun in the oven!… Number two to be exact.

Matthew and I found out yesterday morning that we are in fact pregnant. I was in complete shock; Matthew took it fairly well (at least better than I did).

This baby will be number two for us. With Elisha only being seven and a half months old… Which will make him around fifteen to sixteen months old when this baby is born.

Two babies. In diapers.

Can we say I’ve been facing the ULTIMATE nervous breakdown?

Please don’t think I’m not overjoyed at the fact that our Abba Father has blessed us with another child. I know He has a hope and purpose in all that He does. I’m just not quite understanding the purpose as of right now…

Apparently, He thinks Matthew and I can handle this.

And I have no other choice but to trust Him.

He has never left me, nor will He ever leave me. He has a purpose for my life. For my children’s life (and note: that was REALLY odd to write). He has promised nothing but good for me. He is my hope in everything this life has to offer, even when life happens to sneak up on me on more-than-not rare occasions.

And I know with all my being that He will walk me through this new adventure and introducing this new addition into our little family. Or not-so-little family anymore…

Anyway, I just wanted to make an unofficial annoucement that we’re expecting…

More to come later on our new bundle!

One thought on “Surprise, surprise!

  1. Jessi Ridgway

    Tara,You are an amazing woman and I know that you and your loving husband (a.k.a. amazing father of your children) can handle the responsibility of two precious babies. You both know that if you feel too overwhelmed that you have a very large family (and extended family) to turn to for help whenever you need it. Don't be afraid to use the love of everyone who touches your life, that is what we are here for. I love you bigger than the moon, wider than the sky, and deeper than the ocean. <3

    Reply

Leave a Reply

