"For I know the plans I have for you…"

Wednesday we went to see my OB/GYN to finally see Baby C2 (as I decided to nickname him/her seeing that Elisha was nicknamed Baby C) for the first time! Sand Mountain OB/GYN Associates is an absolutely wonderful facility with such a warm staff, by the way, just in case anyone is considering using them in the future. I recommend Dr. Thornbury.

Matthew and I decided to take Elisha along with us as well to see his little brother/sister. And of course he flirted with all the RNs and ultrasound techs (as usual when he’s around a group of ladies… He’s such the ladies man.) I had to keep my grips on him to make sure I left with him.

Lisa, our ultrasound tech, was especially fond of him…

She took us back to our room and began the ultrasound of Baby C2… And we found there was no heartbeat or movement in him/her.

Thursday, I had my D&C (Suction Dilation & Curettage) to remove the placenta, which went very well. I haven’t had any complications or much cramping since.

Our friends and family have been nothing short of amazing. Mom stayed by my side the entire day, until Matthew was able to take over after finals and work. Since, Matthew hasn’t left my side. My sister Vette has texted me daily to check on me and constantly lets us know how much she loves us. Our best friends Seth and Brittany Gilmore cooked us a delicious dinner Friday night to hang out and spend some very-much-needed quality time that hasn’t happened in ages. Elisha has been super clingy and sweet, and actually began to say “Ma Ma” for the first time since Friday. And he hasn’t stopped since. He absolutely melts my heart.

He was a very big fan of Britt’s alfredo… As you can tell.

All I can find myself doing is counting the blessings that I have. It broke my heart deeply to lose our sweet Baby C2, but I count it all joy to have been able to carry him/her in my womb for the short time I did and to know of his/her existance. I count it all much greater joy to know that I’ll see my sweet baby one day; in all his/her perfection and glory in our sweet Savior.

Without my Abba Father, I couldn’t have made it through this with the grace I have been able to. He has continually spoken over me Psalm 139…

How precious to me are your thoughts, O God!
How vast is the sum of them!
If I would count them, they are more than the sand.
I awake, and I am still with you.

2 thoughts on “"For I know the plans I have for you…"

  1. valiantdancer

    tara marie phillips cunningham….i love you bigger than the sky. seth and i have talked on multiple occasions about how you have handled the last 12 months of your life with an immense amount of Grace and Wisdom. you became a mommy, moved, got a new job, and saw off two very important people in your life…that you will see again. (we are impressed with matthew too, as he has been a phenomenal husband) i cannot begin to comprehend the composure, joy, patience, determination, and love that you have displayed through the extreme ups and downs that come your way. know that i pray for you always….whenever i think of you, or your sweet baby, or your beautiful little family. you have handled all of this flawlessly in my opinion…and i count it all joy and honor to be considered your best friend, and to be allowed to stand by you through this precious and trying time in your life.i love you so much. you astound me. you and matthew impress seth and me on multiple occasions…and we are honored to be in your lives. p.s.-you kick Susan the Gentle's booty. maybe one day she can be as fantabulouslyamazing as you. so there.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

