I loved you at your darkest…

“Son, I love you at your darkest.
But what good is the whole world
When I promise no tomorrow?
I only promise your tomorrows
Will never take you past my palm.

Son, I loved you at your darkest.”

Wake Dead Man, Wake by As Cities Burn

Darkest

You know me at my darkest. Love me at my darkest. Make Yourself known to me at my darkest. Rescue me at my darkest. Always faithful at my darkest.

But God commandeth his love toward us, in that while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us. -Romans 5:8 (KJV)

Even when we try to push You away, as Your children and as Your Bride, You command Your love toward us. You don’t push Your love on us or force it on us; You command it toward us, free for the taking, even in our darkest hours to offer us a way out. To offer us rescue.

One thought on “I loved you at your darkest…

  1. Pingback: I love you at your darkest | Metamorphosis of Letters

Leave a Reply

