Refash Fail No. 1 + Pinspiration

Well, I have failed my first refashion project… Not so much failed as failed to understand how to work with super-soft jersey fabric and a zig-zag stitch.

I was attempting to make a baseball t-shirt for Elisha out of a one-piece sleeper that is too short for him now. The refash was flawless until I got behind the sewing machine. So once I figure this one out, I’ll make a post with both the fail and the afterward success. The shirt is way to cute to give up on. I’m determined.

So in lieu of a refashion for today, here are some of my favorite quotes for your Tuesday:

MTwain
{source}

Be-a-voice-not-an-echo
{source}

CSLewis
{source}

You can’t ever go wrong with some C.S. Lewis.

If you find yourself in need of a DIY/refash-fix for today, make sure to check out my previous post: {DIY} Shabby Chic flower hair clip

4 thoughts on “Refash Fail No. 1 + Pinspiration

  1. Pingback: {Refashion} Baseball tee | All Glorious

  2. Pingback: Refashion Fail No. 3 + Cute Baby Mustache | All Glorious

Leave a Reply

