{Thrifted} Yellow Floral Maxi Skirt

I know today is Friday and Fridays are now supposed to be “Phototastic Fridays” on my blog. However, I decided to join PhotoChallenge 2013 to help keep me accountable for my PFs. Well, it just so happens that this week’s post challenge is “flora.” My previous Phototastic Friday post is a shot of my SIL’s bridal bouquet. Floral. So I ended up submitting that photo for this week’s challenge and will resume my Phototastic posts next Friday along with the new PC2013 challenge for that week.

Now for today’s post, which yesterday I promised would be a thrift post:

Call me an old lady if you must, but I love this skirt. I ADORE this skirt. It encompasses everything that I love in skirts. It is light (100% rayon). It flows beautifully. It’s yellow. Um, it’s FLORAL! My favorite color and favorite print in one? It just wins.

DSC_0348-ag

What else did you expect from me? Hippie-at-heart may be putting it lightly…

DSC_0351-ag

But here’s my problem with most maxi skirts:

They’re too long. This skirt worn this way is hiked up to where the belt sits on my natural waist.

DSC_0331-ag

Regardless, I do love it and I actually wore this outfit Easter Sunday.

DSC_0338-agDSC_0340-ag

But the more I thought about how to wear it, I decided to try it as a strapless dress. Mark another win for this girl! Now my thrifted old-ladyish maxi skirt can function two ways: as a skirt AND as a dress.

DSC_0345-ag

Shirt: Old Navy
Tank: Old Navy
Wedges: Payless
Belt: Old Navy
Necklace: Icing
Bag: Emilie Sloan | Seattle

You can congratulate me now. I am one happy, happy girl.

4 thoughts on “{Thrifted} Yellow Floral Maxi Skirt

  1. Pingback: {Thrifted} Peep Toe Flats | All Glorious

Leave a Reply

