{Refashion} Thrifted Airplane Dress

“Today, everything you want,
I swear it will all come true.”

Sometimes I think I came behind my time…

DSC_0006-2-ag

I thrifted this beauty Saturday. I’m not a big fan at all of those ruffled sleeves (anyone else thinking Gremlins?) so I decided a small refashion was in order.

But first, you should see this print a little better:

DSC_0009-ag

Yes, those would be airplanes. And if you haven’t clicked the lyrics link at the beginning of this post, you should do so now.

DSC_0017-ag

A little chop of the sleeves and voila!

DSC_0051-ag

I give you my Jefferson Airplane dress! Too bad I’m 40 years behind…

8 thoughts on “{Refashion} Thrifted Airplane Dress

  1. Pingback: {Refashion} Lavender-Mint Dress | All Glorious

Leave a Reply

