{Refashion} Denim Shorts + a bit of joy

One last super-easy, quick refashion for your week.

DSC_0050-2

These jeans were previously refashioned from a pair of jeans that I wore post-pregnancy with both my babies. They were fine as refashioned skinny jeans, but I found myself never wearing them… So going with my “chop-it-if-you-don’t-like-it” theme this week, I got rid of those legs to make a new pair of long shorts:

DSC_0052-2

These I like a lot more than just another pair of skinny jeans. I left the edges raw to fray, but I may go back and hem them if I decide I don’t like it after a wash.

Hope you all have a great weekend! I’ll leave you with a little pick-me-up…

000

You are created like no one else. You are fashioned with a specific purpose that no one else can complete. Stop comparing yourself to others, who themselves are created for separate plans other than your own. You cannot complete their purpose. They cannot complete yours. Love yourself for all that you are.

10 thoughts on “{Refashion} Denim Shorts + a bit of joy

  1. Sara (@ThisSouthernMom)

    I’m so doing this! I have a pair of skinny jeans that aren’t quite skinny enough at the ankle and I can’t get **MOM JEANS** out of my head when I’m wearing them. I’ll probably have to hem them otherwise my husband will make toking jokes on me all afternoon. He already teases me about my jean short addiction. :)

    Reply
  2. Pingback: ThriftytoChic: DIY Ombre Bleach Your Colored Jeans/shorts,or turn jean shorts,or colored skinnies a bright white! | Little Miss Gabrielle:Thrifty to Chic

  3. The Renegade Seamstress

    I love this length of shorts! They look great on you!!! Now that summer is here, I’m going to go through my jeans and make a few for myself!!! This refashion would’ve fit right in the Refashion Runway Sewalong for last week’s denim challenge. :)
    Happy sewing!!
    Beth

    Reply

Leave a Reply

